Tags

,

Never will I settle
As you mettle
Into my personal details
Because you’re asking about my dating trails
You know, with regards to the relationships I’ve had
It makes me a little mad
That you think I’m lonely or even bored
The fool is you, as you swing that sword
Aiming for something to hit
When you assume I lack to commit
Boohoo
For you have no clue
There is a salacious pleasure in my universe
For I secretly hang with the diverse
Never do I kiss and tell
For the men I associate with cast a spell
Bred in the upper crust
Blue blood and nobility are a must
They usually travel with their own jet
Of course, that was a long time ago when we met
One of my male creatures wanted to fly me out to Rome
And move me into his boudoir of his third story home
So many decades ago when I was only twenty-four
But really now, I’m not keeping score
With youth, the opportunity for me was ample
Flown to the top of a New York building as an example
Bespoke suits and money to spend
Packed away memories my brain still cannot comprehend
Most think I’ve experienced a simple life
On the contrary, at one time I was someone’s wife
Many moons ago
We were play acting in his penthouse just for show
Was hired by a financial broker to portray a certain part
Giving me $5,000 to pretend we were in love and to steal his heart
With me, I keep an anonymous small black book
As there is a confidentiality I cannot overlook
No need to brag and selfie my escapades
Have always had a maturity of hating the game of charades
.